2013

We’re already four days into 2013. I’m not entirely sure how that happened. Yet, here we are.

One of the big things people do on/around January 1 is to make resolutions. This year, I just want to make a change. And that change is to stop talking and start doing.

 

One of the things I’ve long talked about is writing. I know it’s not something I can do professionally. But it certainly is something I can do as a hobby. But, in order to actually have that, I need to, you know,  do it. So this blog, that I’m not going to publish, will be one step in that. I’m creating a sister blog for me to write about soccer as well. Because, you know, I can’t do anything anymore and not have it involve soccer.

 

So, what else do I want to write? Short stories, maybe a novel. My thoughts on current events and politics. Nonsense. Poetry.

 

But I want to be good at it. and you can only be good at something if you work on it. And practice.

 

So, here’s hoping life doesn’t get too busy for me to continue to write. And for me to take action on the other things I’ve talked and thought about for years.

Leave a Reply

